NOOOOOOOOOOO. Sorry for being dramatic - but it’s important that you don’t terminate your service with your current provider. If you do, we won't be able to transfer your number to Circles.Life. So just let us know that you want to transfer your number to Circles.Life during your signup and we’ll do the rest.
Your service with your current telco will be automatically terminated after we've successfully transferred your number to Circles.Life.
If you already contacted your current provider to terminate your number, it will go into what is called a "Quarantine". If you still want to keep that number, you should contact your current provider as soon as possible to get it re-activated (possibly at a cost), so that it can then be transferred to Circles.Life afterwards.
If your contract has already ended, your current telco shouldn’t be charging you with any termination fees. However, if you're unsure, we'd recommend that you check with them first before you initiate the transfer to Circles.Life.
It may also be helpful to contact your previous provider once your Circles.Life service is activated, just to make sure your previous provider has stopped your billing!